3-29-18 Finishing Angelina Na’vi

This past week I’ve put all of my focus onto my Angelina Na’vi project. Last week I left off at painting the nose and lips with a soft pink brush. I then used a skin texture brush I downloaded online on the nose to give the nose a more catlike nose texture. I carefully erased around the front side of the nose so the texture is only prominent  on the front side of the nose. I then covered Angelina Jolie’s face with a white skin texture brush to make the skin sparkle in the sunlight. I then changed the brush blending option to overlay. I then went back to the original Angelina Jolie picture and traced her eyebrows and I copied them onto a new layer above the blue Angelina Jolie layer. I then filled the eyebrows with a dark blue color. then came the fun part, making the face stripes. I used the pen tool to make the face stripes on the left half of her face and on some of her body. After I finished making the stripes, I copied them and flipped the copy horizontally to have some stripes on the right half of her face. I then used the dodge tool to make the glowing dots on her face. For the final steps I got a jungle background from the movie Avatar and put it behind Angelina Jolie. I then erased all the blue around Angelina Jolie and made the background darker. I then took an ear and braids from the character Neytiri in the movie Avatar. I took her ears and placed them over Angelina’s ears. I placed her braids by both ears. This project has been my most stressful one yet but I think my finished product turned out to be cool.

2_Li_R_Angelina_Na'vi
Final Angelina Na’vi

Leave a comment