5-10-18 Finishing Client Logo, Monster Work and Spring Portfolio

Sorry there wasn’t a blog last week, I forgot to make one. Two weeks ago I left off on finishing up my client work. After I finished my client logo, my partner and I had a “meeting” with our client to see which one of ours he liked the most. The logo he chose to put on his slideshow was my red and blue “NBA like” logo. After finishing our logos, my teacher gave the class a new assignment which was to create a monster that an elementary school student drew. My monster’s name is Big Bertha and it is a slime monster who lives in a swamp and it eats people. So what I did was create the monster in Illustrator using the pen tool for the head and arms, the ellipse tool for the body, and the rectangle tool for the legs. I then filled the monster with a slimy green and I added on the details that were on the kid’s drawing. I put a yellow to red gradient on the eyes to make them look more dangerous and crazy. After finishing the monster, I put the monster in Photoshop and put the monster on top of a Shrek swamp background. I then got the idea to put heads on sticks to make Big Bertha look like a monster no one should go near and so it could also have several midnight snacks. I put the heads of some of the most hated people in the world on the sticks like Jake Paul, Donald Trump, RiceGum, etc. Here’s the final product.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now that I’m finished with my monster, I moved on to working on my Spring Portfolio. My portfolio consists of all the work I’ve done this past semester. I’m thinking of making some sort of “Springy” background but I might just stick with the baby blue background I have now. That’s all I have for now, until next time.

Leave a comment