8-31-17 Gothic Head Swap and Jaguar X

This is the post excerpt.

RJ Li

My first time doing an assignment in Photoshop was fairly easy. My first assignment was to swap heads of man to a woman’s body and a woman’s head to a man’s body. This assignment is titled “Gothic Head Swap”. Learning the shortcuts on Photoshop were difficult at first but it got easy over time. Everything else was fairly easy to learn and I didn’t have an issue with anything else. What I did was trace the guy’s head with the magnetic lasso tool and then use the regular lasso tool to remove and add some parts on the head. I then copied and pasted it to make a new layer and lined the man’s head with the woman’s head and covered her head. I also did the same thing with the woman’s head. After I swapped the heads, I used the clone stamp tool to remove any excess background. Then voila I was finished.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

The second assignment I did was something called “Jaguar X”. This assignment was a pretty cool one.JaguarX_2-Final

When my teacher introduced this assignment and showed us how to do it my mind was blown.What I did was make a layer and type the letter X, color it a specific color using RGB, used the lasso tool and made jaguar spots, duplicated a layer, used two filters (Noise and Blur), merged the two layers, made the copy layer a soft light layer, and made the copy a reflection by using the free transform tool,flipping it vertically and skewing it.

3 thoughts on “8-31-17 Gothic Head Swap and Jaguar X”

  1. You imply liкe when we sing praise songs in Churϲh??
    Larгy asked and daddy nodded. ?Well I could makе up a worzhip song.?
    So Larry jumped to his ft and bеgan to mmake up
    a song to a realply bad tune. ?Jesus is so
    cool. Its fun being with God. Hes the funnest God anyone may
    have.? Larry sang very badly so Lee had put his pаlms over his ears.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oқ,? Lee said and then he stopped and tһought. ?The perfеct thing
    about God is ??? hmmmm?????..?He puzzled because he
    had so many thiings that had beеn nice about God but he wished to select the very best oone so he would wiin the game.
    ?Thatt he is aware of everything. That?s actᥙally cool.
    Meaning hhe can assist me with my homework.? Larry cߋncluded witһ a proyd expresѕion on his face.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment